Sushant University

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

IQAC is an integral part of the system of the University and work towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IOAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of University. The vision of IQAC is to ensure quality culture as the prime concern through institutionalizing and internalizing all the initiatives taken with internal and external support. In view of the above, therefore, it has been decided to constitute Internal Quality Assurance Cell for the Sushant University (Erstwhile Ansal University), comprising of the following members:

- 1. Chairperson: Head of the Institution: **Dr. Rakesh Ranjan** (Vice Chancellor)
- 2. Teachers to represent all levels (Three to eight)

i. School of Engineering and Technology: Dr. Latika Duhan

ii. School of Art & Architecture: Ms. Shanu iii. School of Health Sciences: Dr. Elina

iv. School of Law: Dr. Anjali Sehrawat v. School of Design: Dr. Sachin Datt vi. School of Business: Dr. Kanika Sachdeva

- 3. One member from the Management (to be proposed by Vice Chancellor): **Dr. Navin** Piplani
- 4. Senior administrative officer:

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma (Pro Vice-Chancellor & Registrar)

Mr. Rajesh Director, CRC (Sushant University)

- 5. One nominee each from local society, Students, and Alumni
 - Mr. Har Sarup Chahal (Former Vice-Chancellor & Engineer-in-chief at MDU and DCRUST (Local Society representative)
 - ii. Mr. Rishav Dixit - Civil Judicial Magistrate, M.P (Alumni -Representative)
 - iii. Ms Pujan Garg – School of Art & Architecture (Student Representative)
- 6. One nominee each from Employers/Industrialists/Stakeholders
 - i. Mahesh Dayma- Corporator at Municipal Corporation of Gurugram (Parents Representative)
 - Dr. Ashok Kumar Sangwan- Head program management Office at ii. Wipro Ltd. (Employers/Industrialists
- 7. Core Coordination committee of the IQAC
 - i. Director: Saurav Chhabra (Vatel Hotel and Tourism Business School)

- ii. Deputy Director: **Dr Neha Gupta** (School of Engineering and Technology)
- iii. Member: Ms. Chandana Paul
- iv. Member Secretary **Dr**. **Himadri S Dey**(School of Art & Architecture)

The membership of such nominated members shall be for a period of two years. The committee should meet at least twice a year. The quorum for the meeting shall be two-thirds of the total number of members. The agenda, minutes and action taken reports are to be documented with official signatures and maintained electronically in a retrievable format.